This is not the official budget document.

Budget Summary FY2017

Search for line item


Fitchburg State University
Data Current as of:  8/9/2016

Web Site:

Organization Chart


Fitchburg State University is committed to excellence in teaching and learning and blends liberal arts and sciences and professional programs within a small university environment. Our comprehensive public university prepares students to lead, serve, and succeed by fostering lifelong learning and civic and global responsibility. A Fitchburg State education extends beyond our classrooms to include residential, professional, and co-curricular opportunities. As a community resource, we provide leadership and support for the economic, environmental, social and cultural needs of North Central Massachusetts and the Commonwealth.

State University Mission Statement
There are six comprehensive state universities - Bridgewater State University, Fitchburg State University, Framingham State University, Salem State University, Westfield State University and Worcester State University - and three specialized colleges - Massachusetts College of Art, Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts and Massachusetts Maritime Academy. All universities integrate liberal arts and sciences programs with professional education, and the three specialized colleges also focus on academic areas identified in the college's name.

Governing Laws:


MGL C. 15A S. 1-40
Public Education
MGL C. 73 S. 1-20
State Colleges and Community Colleges


610 CMR
Board of Higher Education